Inner Sanctum Mysteries: Radio Show Episode List and Information

Inner Sanctum Mysteries: Radio Show Episode List and InformationInner Sanctum Mysteries was and American old-time radio show broadcast over the Blue Network. The title of the show was a bit of a mouthful so it was often just referred to as “Inner Sanctum”.

The show was created by Hilman Brown and sponsored by Carter’ Little Liver Pills and Lipton Tea. The first Inner Sanctum mystery was broadcast in January 1941 and the final show was aired in October 1952.

Raymond Edward Johnson was the original host of the show, but he left the Inner Sanctum 1945 and enlisted in the army. He was replaced by the Broadway actor Paul McGrath.

Inner Sanctum Mysteries was a very popular show in its day, and famous stars such as Boris Karloff, Peter Lorre, Orson Welles and Burgess Meredith were happy to use their vocal talents for the productions. Even old Blue Eyes himself, Frank Sinatra, lent his voice to an episode entitled “Enchanted Ghost”.

There were 526 Inner Sanctum episodes in total. You can listen to some of them on this site. All the available episodes are accompanied by a short show summary.

List of Inner Sanctum Episodes Available to Listen to Online:

Death is a Joker

The Colour Blind Formula

The Death Laugh

The Fog

The Man From Yesterday

The Melody of Death

The Silent Hands

The Skull That Walked

The Tell-Tale Heart

The Voice on the Wire


error: Content is protected !!